1979 Australian Rally Championship

1979 Australian Rally Champions – Ross Dunkerton / Jeff Beaumont – Datsun Stanza. This was Dunkerton’s fourth championship – 1975, 1976, 1977 (equal) 1979 CAMS AUSTRALIAN RALLY CHAMPIONSHIP In the eleven years of the Australian Rally Championship no series had approached the 1978 season for competition and drama. Never before had four drivers commenced the […]