1977 Australian Rally Championship

Dual 1977 Australian Rally Champions:  George Fury/Monty Suffern (Datsun 710 SSS) and Ross Dunkerton/Jeff Beaumont (Datsun 260Z) – also drove two events in a Datsun 710 SSS 1977 CAMS AUSTRALIAN RALLY CHAMPIONSHIP After a number of years of the Australian Rally Championship languishing in the doldrums as a second-rate series things really came to life in 1977. […]